Chef-Photo-Récupéré

David Le Quellec

Appointed Executive Chef of the Moulin Rouge to manage its kitchen.

Since March 31st, 2015, David Le Quellec has settled down Place Blanche to manage the kitchen of the Moulin Rouge, in line with the standards and quality required by the very famous Parisian cabaret.

 

Born in Le Mans, David Le Quellec has shown a passion for cooking since the age of 5. He graduated first in his class before starting a long career behind the stoves. Private cook of a five-star general during his military service, the Chef moves up the career ladder quickly. After working for numerous Michelin starred restaurants such as Ledoyen, Taillevent or Le Cinq of Hotel George V, he goes abroad to perfect his skills in the Reform restaurant in Manchester UK. Then, he becomes Executive Chef of the Concorde Opera Hotel in Paris.
David Le Quellec’s career has been made up of wonderful encounters such as the Chef Philippe Legendre, a Meilleur Ouvrier de France (Best Worker in France) with 3 Michelin stars, and the Chef Philippe Jourdin with whom he worked at the Four Seasons Terre Blanche during 8 years. Both Chefs enabled him to develop his own style and brought him a sense of creativity, the quest for the perfect movement and a taste for searching exceptional products.
As an Executive Chef, David Le Quellec will use all his talents to tease the taste buds of the public of the Moulin Rouge.
To meet this new challenge, the Chef is assisted by Alexis Mathey and a team of 25 people to elaborate the menus for the clients.
A waiting staff brigade of 120 people will work with him every evening to serve 600 meals in the mythical venue of the Moulin Rouge.
For the Moulin Rouge and its “Féerie” show, the arrival of David Le Quellec symbolizes a perfect alliance of the elegance of a breathtaking show with a fine cuisine specially created for the 600.000 spectators who come every year from all over the world for 2 hours of total dazzling and unforgettable happiness.
“With David Le Quellec, our goal is to offer a haute cuisine that expresses and continues the image of the sophisticated and Parisian nightlife which has been so characteristic of the Moulin Rouge for more than 125 years” declares his President, Jean-Jacques Clerico.
“For me, the Moulin Rouge represents the combination of tradition and modernity for a live show. It matches perfectly the spirit of my cooking, both innovative and traditional, with a modern twist” complete the new Chef David Le Quellec.

Chef-Photo-Récupéré

David Le Quellec

Chef exécutif à la tête des cuisines du Moulin Rouge

Depuis le 31 mars 2015, David Le Quellec a posé ses casseroles place Blanche pour assurer le pilotage des cuisines du Moulin Rouge, suivant les standards et l’exigence de qualité souhaités par le très célèbre établissement parisien.

 

Né au Mans, David Le Quellec se passionne dès l’âge de 5 ans pour la cuisine. Il sortira 1er de sa formation avant de débuter une longue carrière derrière les fourneaux. Cuisinier personnel d’un général 5 étoiles durant son service militaire, le chef gravit très vite les échelons. Passant par de nombreuses maisons étoilées au guide Michelin telles que celles des restaurants parisiens Ledoyen, Taillevent ou encore Le Cinq du George V, il enrichit aussi son expérience à l’étranger au restaurant Le Reform à Manchester. Il devient ensuite Chef exécutif de l’hôtel Concorde Opéra à Paris.
De belles rencontres ont jalonné sa carrière : le Chef Philippe Legendre, Meilleur Ouvrier de France et 3 étoiles au guide Michelin et le Chef Philippe Jourdin, lui aussi Meilleur Ouvrier de France avec qui il a collaboré pendant 8 ans au Four Seasons Terre Blanche. En le faisant travailler sur son propre style, ces Chefs lui apportent le sens de la créativité, l’excellence du geste et la recherche de produits d’exception.
Au poste de Chef Exécutif, David Le Quellec met en avant ses talents pour éveiller les papilles du public du Moulin Rouge.
Pour relever ce nouveau défi, le Chef a formé une équipe de 25 personnes pour élaborer la Carte pensée pour la clientèle.
Une brigade de salle de 120 personnes est également présente à ses côtés pour les 500 couverts servis tous les soirs dans la salle mythique du Moulin Rouge.
Pour le Moulin Rouge et sa revue « Féerie », l’arrivée de David Le Quellec symbolise la parfaite alliance de l’élégance d’un spectacle à couper le souffle avec une cuisine raffinée au service des 600.000 spectateurs qui viennent chaque année de tous les pays pour 2 heures d’éblouissement total et de bonheur inoubliable.
« Avec David Le Quellec, nous voulons que sa cuisine exprime et perpétue cette image d’une fête raffinée et parisienne que le Moulin Rouge donne à ses clients depuis plus de 125 ans » déclare son Président, Jean-Jacques Clerico.
« Le Moulin Rouge représente pour moi à la fois cette alliance de tradition et de modernité d’un spectacle vivant, tout ce que je recherche dans la composition de ma cuisine que je veux toujours évolutive » complète le nouveau Chef, David Le Quellec.