About

 

 

About Moulin Rouge®

Since its creation in 1889, the Moulin Rouge has endeavoured to develop a performance concept, a distinctive imagery and a singular universe that are today recognised worldwide, ensuring its success both in France and abroad. It benefits, in addition to its trademark rights, from a whole range of rights over these elements. Moulin Rouge is neither a monument nor a public building.

The « MOULIN ROUGE® » trademarks are held and operated by the company Moulin Rouge SA and the company Bal du Moulin Rouge SA. These companies also own rights to the visual elements of the Moulin Rouge, which include its façade composed of the world- famous red windmill.

Keen to protect its image and reputation at the heart of its success, and generally, its private rights, our companies are highly attentive to all references made to the Moulin Rouge establishment and the unauthorised use of the elements constitutive of its universe.

For instance (non-exhaustive list), it is forbidden to use the following elements for commercial purposes without prior authorisation expressly granted by our companies: the words “MOULIN ROUGE”, the registered logos, any pictorial representation of the façade including the windmill of a red colour, any element constitutive of the show (costumes, decors, music tracks, choreographies, etc.).

Any individual or legal entity that does not respect these rights shall be prosecuted before the competent courts.

Any person wishing to inform us of a possible infringement of our private rights can contact us at the following address: marque@moulinrouge.fr.

A propos

 

 

À propos de Moulin Rouge®

Depuis sa création en 1889, le Moulin Rouge s’est attaché à développer un concept de spectacle, une imagerie distinctive et un univers singulier aujourd’hui mondialement reconnus et qui ont fait son succès en France et à l’international. Moulin Rouge dispose, outre ses droits de marque, d’un ensemble de droits sur ces éléments. Ce n’est ni un monument, ni un bâtiment public.

Les marques « MOULIN ROUGE® » sont détenues et exploitées par la société Moulin Rouge SA et la société Bal du Moulin Rouge SA. Ces sociétés sont par ailleurs propriétaires de droits sur les éléments visuels du Moulin Rouge, en ce compris son enseigne constituée du fameux moulin de couleur rouge.

Désireuse de protéger son image et sa réputation, qui font son succès, ainsi que plus généralement ses droits privatifs, nos sociétés sont très attentives à l’ensemble des références faites à l’établissement Moulin Rouge et aux utilisations non autorisées de son univers.

A titre d’exemple (liste non-exhaustive), sont interdits pour un usage commercial (commercial, évènementiel, divertissement …) sans autorisation préalable expressément accordée par nos sociétés : l’utilisation de la dénomination « MOULIN ROUGE », des logos déposés, des représentations de la façade y compris le moulin de couleur rouge, des éléments constitutifs du spectacle (costumes, décors, musiques, chorégraphies, etc.).

Toute personne, physique ou morale, qui ne respecterait pas ces droits pourra être poursuivie devant les juridictions compétentes.

Toute personne qui souhaiterait nous signaler une éventuelle infraction sur nos droits privatifs est invitée à le faire à l’adresse suivante : marque@moulinrouge.fr.